Register Here

View All Events

What is GAPIA?

GAPIA is the Georgia Association of Public Insurance Adjusters. It is comprised of Public Insurance Adjusters, operating under the laws of the State of Georgia who are licensed to protect the interests of Georgia home and business owners who have incurred insured property losses.  GAPIA is dedicated to nurturing the relationship between the Public Adjuster and Policyholder by promoting a high standard of professional conduct and ethics through quality education.   

Public Insurance Adjusters work on behalf of the policyholder to ensure that their rights are protected and that they receive full and fair compensation from their insurance carriers in the case of an insured loss. 

 
Typical Claims Handled by GAPIA Public Adjusters
 
Typical Claims handled by GAPIA
Public Insurance Adjusters include
business and residential property
losses such as:

 
  • Fire Losses
  • Tornado Losses
  • Flooding
  • Hail Storm Losses
  • Wind Damage
  • Water Damage
  • Hurricane Losses
  • Smoke Damage
  • Explosions
  • Theft
  • Vandalism
  • Civil Unrest
GAPIA's Public Insurance Adjusters
also help with business related
losses such as:

 
  • Business Income
  • Builder's Risk
  • Leasehold Interest
  • Electrical and Mechanical Breakdown

Board of Directors


President
Jennifer Campbell, PA
jennifer@strongclaims.com


Vice President 
Martin Shields, PA

martin@claimsfi.com

Treasurer
Cathy Panagakis, PA
cathy.p.2924@gmail.com

Secretary
Mathew Mulholland
mathew@listentothisbull.com


Chair
Chris Cole, PA
chris@surviveyourclaim.com

Director
Remington Huggins, Esquire
remington@lawhuggins.com

Director
David Boohaker, Esquire
david@boohakerlawfirm.com
 
Director
Terry Freeland, PA

wtfreeland@gmail.com

Director
Nick Gipson PA
claims@nickgipsonpa.com

Director
Leia Travis
leia@allypublicadjusting.com

Director
Matthew Hunter
matt@gohpac.com

 
Executive Director
Margie Butler
butler@gapia.org

Articles

View All News